Beer is made from grain and is not gluten-free. To REALLY follow this diet, go no alcohol for 30 days. BUT IF the prospect of no alcohol is what is going to keep you from doing this know that anoccasional glass of red wine or occasional shot of tequila is considered OK by most paleo diet followers.